protect against 0.18.0 as well
authorGuillaume Cottenceau <gcottenc@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 15:46:16 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerGuillaume Cottenceau <gcottenc@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 16:00:37 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
INSTALL
bin/booh

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index df9e160..ee1c6a8 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -5,8 +5,8 @@ This software requires for compiling:
 - ruby
 - ruby-gettext >= 0.8.0
 - ruby-gtk2 >= 0.12; notice:
-  - ruby-gtk2 0.15.0 and 0.17.0 should be avoided, they are known
-    problematic versions (crash with 0.15.0, memory leak with 0.17.0)
+  - ruby-gtk2 0.15.0, 0.17.0 and 0.18.1 should be avoided, they are known
+    problematic versions
   - with ruby >= 1.8.7, ruby-gtk2 >= 0.18.0 should be used, otherwise
     crashes will occur
 - devel of ruby-gnome2 (mkmf-gnome2.rb, rbgobject.h)
index 2948f9b..662d69a 100755 (executable)
--- a/bin/booh
+++ b/bin/booh
@@ -4592,6 +4592,10 @@ if binding_version == [ 0, 17, 0 ]
     puts "It seems that we're running ruby-gtk2 0.17.0; this version is known to has a serious memory leak; please upgrade or downgrade."
     exit
 end
+if binding_version == [ 0, 18, 0 ]
+    puts "It seems that we're running ruby-gtk2 0.18.0; this version will crash due to missing Gdk::GC; please upgrade or downgrade."
+    exit
+end
 ruby_version = RUBY_VERSION.split('.').collect { |v| v.to_i }
 if binding_version[0] <= 0 && binding_version[1] <= 16 && ruby_version[0] >= 1 && ruby_version[1] >= 8 && ruby_version[2] >= 7
     puts "It seems that we're running ruby-gtk2 <= 0.16.0 with ruby >= 1.8.7; this combination is known to crash; please upgrade or downgrade some."