store deb instructions
authorGuillaume Cottenceau <gc@mnc.ch>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:28:50 +0000 (08:28 +0200)
committerGuillaume Cottenceau <gc@mnc.ch>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:42:09 +0000 (08:42 +0200)
tools/deb_control [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/deb_instructions [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/deb_control b/tools/deb_control
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1d1c0db
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+Package: booh
+Version: 0.9.5b
+Section: web
+Priority: optional
+Architecture: amd64
+Maintainer: gc <gcottenc@gmail.com>
+Depends: ruby, ruby-gtk2, ruby-gettext, exif, ffmpeg, mplayer, libexiv2-14, imagemagick
+Description: web album and photos/videos classifier
diff --git a/tools/deb_instructions b/tools/deb_instructions
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8212318
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,25 @@
+*** build
+
+- build using INSTALL instructions
+
+- install in /tmp/booh-<version>:
+
+ $ ruby setup.rb install --prefix=/tmp/booh-<version>
+ $ cd ext
+ $ make install DESTDIR=/tmp/booh-<version>
+
+- copy debian control file:
+
+ $ mkdir /tmp/booh-<version>/DEBIAN
+ $ cp deb_control /tmp/booh-<version>/DEBIAN/control
+
+- create deb:
+
+ $ cd /tmp
+ $ dpkg --build booh-<version>
+
+
+*** install
+
+$ sudo dpkg -i booh-<version>.deb
+$ sudo apt -f install