safeguard against known bugged versions
authorGuillaume Cottenceau <gcottenc@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Jul 2008 13:37:01 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerGuillaume Cottenceau <gcottenc@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:12:32 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
bin/booh

index 29bed5790c73683c45f4bd3cc96e5816c7b94d84..783e6a437119e3e5a24166c47117f2af35631681 100755 (executable)
--- a/bin/booh
+++ b/bin/booh
@@ -4575,6 +4575,16 @@ if str = Gtk.check_version(2, 8, 0)
     exit
 end
 
+binding_version = Gtk::BINDING_VERSION
+if binding_version == [ 0, 15, 0 ]
+    puts "It seems that we're running ruby-gtk2 0.15.0; this version is known to crash; please upgrade or downgrade."
+    exit
+end
+ruby_version = RUBY_VERSION.split('.').collect { |v| v.to_i }
+if binding_version[0] <= 0 && binding_version[1] <= 16 && ruby_version[0] >= 1 && ruby_version[1] >= 8 && ruby_version[2] >= 7
+    puts "It seems that we're running ruby-gtk2 <= 0.16.0 with ruby >= 1.8.7; this combination is known to crash; please upgrade or downgrade some."
+    exit
+end
 
 handle_options
 Thread.abort_on_exception = true